ALMOST SHOUTING TIME….


1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 – “But I do not want you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning those who have fallen asleep, lest you sorrow as others who have no hope. 14 For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so God will bring with Him those who sleep in Jesus.   15 For this we say to you by the word of the Lord, that we who are alive and remain until the coming of the Lord will by no means precede those who are asleep. 16 For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. 17 Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And thus we shall always be with the Lord. 18 Therefore comfort one another with these words.”  NKJV

 Spiritual Blog - Shouting Time

Recently I was reflecting on some people in my life who have gone on before and completed their journey.  I was missing them and remembering some of the precious moments we had together and the lasting impact that their words, deeds and lives had on me.  As I joyed in those memories for a brief moment an overwhelming sadness began to creep in and the Holy Spirit took me to this passage to read again and the thought of my heart was, “Lord, Its Almost Shouting Time Isn’t It?”

Those who have preceded us have completed their journey and enjoying the indescribable joys of eternity but we remain on this terrestrial ball waiting our change.  Jesus said He would COME AGAIN and He keeps His word.  My heart leaps within me as I contemplate what it will mean for that SHOUT to ring out and the trumpet to sound as the graves burst open and the dead rise to meet Him.  What a gathering that will be when My Jesus I shall see and the heavens open as we are caught up together with them meeting Him.

I remember driving home after a prayer meeting not long after I had received Christ as my Savior and there was such an awesome display of the moon that I stopped my car and anticipated hearing that SHOUT at that moment.  I have had times through the years when I thought TODAY IS THE DAY that I will hear that shout.  Obviously I have not heard it yet but that does not mean it is not coming – IT IS! 

As I sit today thinking about those who have gone before I miss them deeply but am not sorrowing as the world for I know that this thing we call death is only a transition from the temporal to the eternal.  It is moving beyond the veil and into the presence of the literal presence of the Lord.  Yes here in December 2014 I feel that it is JUST ABOUT SHOUTING TIME and I am encouraged in the Lord.  I believe there is coming a harvest like we have never seen while there will be chaos beyond our wildest thoughts.  I have seen a vision of some of what is coming and while I do not know when I know it will be.

So as you make preparations for the day; allow the Holy Spirit to encourage your heart for it is ALMOST SHOUTING TIME!    May God be with you in a special way as you go through this day!

Leave a Reply

