THE NEW YEAR IS GOD’S YEAR…


Spiritual Blog - Trust

Jeremiah 29:11 – “For I know the plans that I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.”  NASU

 

As we begin the year 2015 there are many unknowns and uncertainties but Jeremiah addresses it perfectly in His word from the Lord.  God knows!  There is no uncertainty with God!  He is not gripping the banister of heaven looking out over creation with ‘white knuckles’ saying, “What am I going to do?”  NO!  He knows His plans and they are good.  Paul address that in Romans 8:28 when he informed us that ‘all things WORK TOGETHER for our good’ not that all things are good but the compilation of them in God’s hands is good.  Jesus address the heart of the Father in Luke 12:32 when He made us aware that it is His Father’s ‘good pleasure’ to give us the kingdom and therefore we should not face today or tomorrow with fear but confidence.

It does not matter if you have achieved greatness in the eyes of man or find yourself wondering what your destiny and purpose is – – God has a plan and He knows it.  It is a plan that is for your good and the good of the kingdom of God.  It is a plan that gives you a future, hope and purpose.  It should bring excitement and anticipation to your heart.  Even if you do not see it now it lives in the heart of God.  I do not know what 2015 will bring politically, financially, physically, emotionally, relationally or spiritually and while I do not know about tomorrow I know the one who is in charge.  I cannot walk on water but I know one who can.  I cannot save a soul but I know one who can.  I cannot see the future clearly but I know one who can.  I cannot see the end from the beginning but I know one who can and I have confidence in Him.

Many make New Year’s Resolutions on January 1st each year and that’s fine but I prefer to renew my commitment to God and daily seek His guidance.  I’m not into turning over new leaves but seeking Him to turn my heart.  As David cried in Psalm 51 my heart cries for God to ‘create in me a clean heart, renew in me a right spirit and never take the Holy Spirit from me.’  If I have the comforter walking alongside, a clean heart and a right spirit then no power of hell can hold me back for I am more than a conqueror through Jesus.  If I am walking in the peace that passes human understanding I can face the uncertain future with a calm certainty that gives me peace that disturbs the devil.

Today is the beginning of a year that I believe will involve much change in our world.  I sense that there is going to be significant movement on the political, financial, and religious scene.  I do not know all of what that will be but I sense that there will be a dual occurrence of God’s grace and glory and the unleashing of attacks inspired by hell itself.  There will be casualties and conquests.  There will be failures and successes that will touch the entire world.  The church will see what could be described as a shaking by some and revival by others.  There are forces at work to completely obliterate the church but it will not succeed.  There will be a visible church and an invisible one.  2015 will be a transition year politically, economically, and spiritually and for those who have an ear to hear they will hear that still small voice giving directions as to what path to take.

I am excited about this New Year more than I have been in at least ten years for I sense that the plans God has for His people are about to be moved to a new dimension.  So as you enter this New Year enter it with a heart full of hope and a willingness to walk in the light as He is in the light.

           God bless you richly is my prayer!

Leave a Reply

