PROOF OF GOD’S EXISTENCE???


Spiritual Bog - God Exists

Psalm 19:1-6 – “The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament shows His handiwork.  2 Day unto day utters speech, and night unto night reveals knowledge.  3 There is no speech nor language where their voice is not heard.  4 Their line has gone out through all the earth, and their words to the end of the world.

 In them He has set a tabernacle for the sun, 5 which is like a bridegroom coming out of his chamber, And rejoices like a strong man to run its race. 6 Its rising is from one end of heaven,And its circuit to the other end; and there is nothing hidden from its heat.”  NKJV

I have been asked more than once to give someone proof of God’s existence and although I have always been tempted to say, “Give me proof that He does not” but I resist and refer to both scripture and creation to demonstrate His existence.  Here in this Psalm David uses creation as a beautiful picture of the existence of God.  As I read his words I sense something of the awe that he held toward our Creator and His creation.

When I watch a sunset or sunrise I am always awed by what God has done and wonder how anyone could truly believe this just happened.  I could no more view God’s canvas of creation and think it was random chance than I could go to an art gallery and think those masterpieces just happened without the labors of the painter.  I could no more view creation than I could go into an automobile museum and view the classics of the automobile word and believe that a bunch of metal and parts somehow just randomly assembled themselves without the designer and technicians labors.  When I view a newborn baby in the arms of its mother I see the work of creation.  When I look at a slug crawling on the wall I do not picture in my mind that in eons to come that slug will evolve into a human being.  When I observe the perfection of God’s creation giving us night and day, sunrise and sunset I am awed by the majesty of what God has done.

Consider the absolute perfection of our earth’s distance from the sun, the orbit and axis of the earth and tell me that was random chance.  When I study the intricacies of the human body with its network of nerves, veins, arteries, organs and how it operates to believe that evolved from a single cell in the eons past is more than I can fathom.  I know it is a cliché that some reject but “Design does imply a designer” and there is design in God’s creation.

Can I explain God?  Not adequately, but I can believe in Him, experience Him, be led by Him and fellowship with Him.  I know what my life was like before that eventful night that I truly believed, repented and accepted His offer of salvation.  I know what my life was like after that night and it is not my testimony alone that verifies that but that of those who knew me before and knew me afterward.  I became a new creation and without God how do I explain that?  I have experienced divine healing in my body including being healed of Parathyroid cancer, broken bones and experienced incredible miracles in my life and without God I cannot explain those.  My proof of God’s existence is not only in His word, in His creation but in my heart and life.  I have experienced Him so trying to persuade me from believing in Him is futile.  For I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep that which I have committed to Him against that day!

God is alive and loves you dearly.  May God be with you as you go through your day!

Leave a Reply

