GOD DIDN’T CREATE A FICKLE FRAGILE PLANET…


Spiritual Blog - God Fickle Fragile Planet

Job 38:4-7 – “Where were you when I laid the foundations of the earth?  Tell Me, if you have understanding.  5 Who determined its measurements?  Surely you know!  Or who stretched the line upon it?  6 To what were its foundations fastened?  Or who laid its cornerstone, 7 when the morning stars sang together, and all the sons of God shouted for joy?”  NKJV

 

So much of what I hear today from politicians, newscasters, activist and even Christians regarding man destroying the planet is reflective of an attitude toward God that, in my view, is non-biblical.  God is either God or He isn’t.  God either knew what He was doing when He created everything or He didn’t.  I do not believe God created a fragile or fickle planet and it has survived a long time and will be here after most of us, if not all of us are gone.

God challenged Job to explain the creation of the earth knowing Job was completely incapable of such an exercise.  When I hear politicians, newscasters and even those in the scientific community attempt to explain or define the planet, atmosphere, greenhouse gasses, carbon and so much more I hear something that almost always discounts God.  God hung the stars in place and determined the orbit of the planets.  This is God’s creation that we are standing on and He has declared that when it is destroyed He will be the one initiating it not man.  I know, I know some say it will be nuclear war that destroys it and while God might allow that to be a part He does not have to have any help from man to do what He does.

The Psalmist said in Psalm 24:1, “The earth is the LORD’s, and its fullness, the world and those who dwell therein.  For He has founded it upon the seas, and established it upon the waters.”  God did that, not man.  I have encountered the Grace of God and in my heart He lives, therefore I believe Him.  On most things, the scientific community is in disagreement.  Some of the attribute things to chance and man and others recognize the work of design and a designer.  You can find some scientist to support almost any theory you want to advance.  I had someone lash out at me recently because I believe in Creation not Evolution.  They asked how I came to that conclusion and sarcastically said – PRAYER?   Well, I base my belief on the Bible, factual evidence in science and the many unconnected dots required to believe in evolution.  So, if you believe we evolved from a single celled amoeba, crawled out of the ocean or our ancestors were tree swinging apes be my guest.  I do not, I believe the Bible.

I fully believe that God knew exactly what man would produce in technology and industry.  I am confident that when He created this planet and the universe He took into account EVERYTHING!  That is not to say that I do not believe we need to be good stewards with regard to our planet and pollution or the environment.  Litter is offensive to me for many reasons and while we can and should do things as good stewards living in fear of man destroying our planet is, in my view, a slap in God’s face and questioning of His power and ability.

If I can believe He can keep my soul and give me eternal life believing He can maintain the planet is small in comparison, at least in my mind.   God bless you and enable you to fully enjoy life to the full.  Blessings!

Leave a Reply

